Creating my CCR

To complete my project, I must complete a Creative Critical Reflection. Mine will be a sit down style where I talk to the camera and pictures will come up on screen. In this CCR, I have to answer four basic questions.

How do your products use or challenge genre conventions and how do they represent social groups or issues?

  • Dystopian film, confines to the conventions
  • Teenaged people to show “kids are the future”
  • Monochromatic color scheme
  • Look of an abandoned society
  • Representation of two contrasting social classes

How did your production skills develop throughout the project?

  • Previously only edited one project
  • Consulted multiple YouTube videos
  • Saw that communication is the best method
  • Realized that continuity can be harder than you thought
  • You won’t always get the exact shots you want, you have to adjust
  • Became confident in editing skills

How did you incorporate technology into this project?

  • iPhone XR
  • iMovie
  • small mic
  • Keynote
  • YouTube

How do your products engage with the audience and how would they be distributed as real media products?

  • Boy and Girl audience
  • PG-13
  • A24 studios as production and distribution
  • limited theatrical release followed by Netflix release

Its been awesome blogging with you!! My next posts will contain my CCR followed by my final draft of Joumbre!! Bye!

Leave a comment